Friday Wrap-Up

Hello Friends,

First things first: thank you all for your support this week. As I mentioned earlier, Monday’s post generated a surge in traffic, and I picked up about 20 new Twitter followers. It was one of the most controversial pieces I’ve written in a while, but the response has been positive and encouraging. It’s meant a lot to me, and it was the push I needed to start posting regularly. So thanks again.

Secondly, if you like this blog, consider making a donation to my journalistic alma mater, The American Conservative. They’ve had a great deal of influence on my thoughts and writing since my conversion to the dark side, and helped me make the decision to cut ties with the Democratic party in the first place. They provided me with a platform that reached a lot of people, and remain a publication committed to open-minded thinking that defies any party line or doctrine. Freedom of speech isn’t free, and it’s made possible by readers like you. They deserve to keep up their good work.

Lastly, a few housekeeping things. Starting next Friday, you’ll be able to subscribe to this blog by email, so every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, you’ll get a new post in your inbox if you want. In addition, this post will be reserved for news highlights domestically and abroad. I considered writing a bit about the Scottish independence referendum, but I’ve got no real opinion on it and the news coverage has ranged from understated to underwhelming (short story even shorter: they’re staying with the UK). But I have a good deal of interest and experience in foreign affairs, so keep an eye out for internationally related posts.

Enjoy your weekend,

Marjorie

Leave a Reply

